RSS

Touching Discovery

27 Feb

Peter Schiff

For some reason, I was very moved by the news that a photograph has been found of Peter Schiff, the boy Anne Frank called the “love of her life.”  Leaving aside the fact that she was 11 and he was 13 when they met.  He had always been one of the more intriguing characters in her diary simply because she missed him, wanted to know had happened to him, and had even dreamed about him. If you would like more information about him, go to http://www.annefrank.org/

Anne Frank writing 1941

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 27 February 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Touching Discovery

  1. Kristen McCarty

    31 March 2008 at 7:40 pm

    My mother gave me The Diary of Anne Frank the Christmas I was in 5th grade. I must have read it ten times growing up. I was so touched by this amazing girl and her story, her amazing writing- and that it was REAL. I remember crying when her diary just stopped- and afterward reading of her death in a concentration camp.
    Thanks for posting this picture.

     
  2. cheekfam

    1 April 2008 at 11:39 am

    There is some great stuff on the website. I have added the museum to my bucket list. It saddens me that I have been to Amsterdam twice and did not know it was there.

     
  3. Teresa

    6 May 2008 at 8:45 am

    Life in the realm is nice to see.
    happyness were it will al ways be kept safe.
    witch’s are kinderspirteds of true of mother earth.
    like harry potter to dreams live.

     

Leave a comment